Watch me lose weight!

Created by MyFitnessPal - Free Calorie Counter

About Holly

My name is Holly and I am a type 1 diabetic, diagnosed on December 11, 2006 at 22-years-old.  I live in north Alabama with my husband, daughter, 2 dogs, and 2 cats (yes, we have too many pets).

This blog will mainly be about my life with type 1 diabetes with my insulin pump named Arnold (because he "pumps me up").  I am currently getting started with a Dexcom CGM who will be named Constance (because she monitors me "constantly").

There are other areas of my life that will spill into this blog:

  • First and foremost, I am a Christian.  I believe a man named Jesus Christ lived a sinless, perfect life as God's Son here on Earth, and that he died as the ultimate sacrifice for my sin.  He died so that I could not only have eternal life, but eternal joy. 
  • I am married to the most wonderful, patient man in the world, Trey.  We are still considered newlyweds by a lot of definitions.  We were married on August 23, 2008 when we were both 23-years-old.  
  • We welcomed our daughter into our family on May 22, 2012.  I was extremely blessed with a flawless pregnancy despite having type 1 diabetes.  I recently resigned from my position as a NASA contractor to stay at home with her. 
  • I am a southern belle and a tomboy at the same time.  I bleed orange and blue during the football season for the Auburn University Tigers.  I would much rather spend my days with my dogs or playing softball outside.  
  • I'm quite clumsy and pretty self-conscious.  I wear my emotions on my sleeves, which may or may not be detrimental to this blog.  
Read at your own risk!

~Holly =)

Recent Posts


DISCLAIMER: I am not a doctor, nurse, certified diabetes educator (CDE) or any medical professional of any kind. (But I did stay at a Holiday Inn Express!) Therefore, please do not use any of my postings as medical fact. I am simply a blogger expressing my highs and lows (pun intended) with diabetes. For changes in your medication, exercise regiment, or diet please consult a qualified physician.

Recent Comments

About Me

My photo
My name is Holly and I live in north Alabama with my hubby, two cats, and a dog.